Notice: Undefined index: books in /homepages/39/d540179170/htdocs/displaybook.php on line 19

Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /homepages/39/d540179170/htdocs/displaybook.php on line 20

Notice: Undefined index: events in /homepages/39/d540179170/htdocs/displaybook.php on line 21

Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /homepages/39/d540179170/htdocs/displaybook.php on line 22
Featured books
Newham Bookshop logo (2015) The Wanstead Tap logo
Newham Bookshop events at The Wanstead Tap
Click on an event for details of the book



Conway Hall logo
Conway Hall events
Click to see the featured books from the events

Barnet Libraries logo
Barnet Libraries events
Click to see the featured books
from recent events

We can send books by post, usually £3 in the UK.


The Wanstead Tap logo

Past event held on

Newham Bookshop logo (2015)





Rosie Raja: Mission to Cairo by Sufiya Ahmed
Rosie Raja: Mission to Cairo is published by Bloomsbury in paperback at £7.99.

Sufiya Ahmed

Rosie Raja: Mission to Cairo

It is the autumn of 1941, and Rosie Raja is back for another action-packed and electrifying adventure. After successfully helping her spy father complete his mission in France, Rosie has gained quite a reputation for herself and is determined to continue her secret agent escapades.

This time around, Rosie finds herself undercover in the magnificent and scorching city of Cairo, officially to make sure Egypt’s amazing historical artefacts are kept safe from the Nazis… but really to root out a traitor in the British ranks. With the stakes higher than they’ve ever been, can Rosie and her father keep each other safe? A thrilling and empowering coming-of-age World War II adventure set in the dazzling city of Cairo which follows an engaging, determined, Muslim heroine called Rosina Raja. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Emma Carroll, and those looking for diverse historical fiction.

Praise for Rosie Raja: Churchill’s Spy:

“A vivid and gripping, superbly told historical adventure.” — Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs and The Girl Who Speaks Bear.






Bookshop logo
If you cannot get to the Bookshop or buy from us directly, please support Newham Bookshop by visiting our shop on Bookshop.org.

If you would like to buy a signed copy, please contact us first.