Request a copy of a book


Newham Bookshop logo (2015)

Open Tuesday to Saturday from
10 am to 5 pm.

We can send books by post, usually £3 in the UK.
Newham Bookshop logo (2015) The Wanstead Tap logo
Newham Bookshop events at The Wanstead Tap, Spring 2024
  • Thursday 7 Mar at 7.30 pm

    Jon Cruddas
    A Century of Labour

  • Saturday 9 Mar at 7.30 pm

    Michael Rosen
    Going Through It

  • Tuesday 12 Mar at 7.30 pm

    Mary McGlory & Sylvia Saunders: The Liverbirds

  • Thursday 14 Mar at 7.30 pm

    Lynne Jones: Sorry for the Inconvenience…

  • Wednesday 20 March at 7.30 pm

    Ladies Who London LIVE!
    with Leo Hollis: Inheritance

  • Thursday 18 April at 7.30 pm

    Sarah Wise
    The Undesirables

  • Thursday 25 April at 7.30 pm

    Andrew Whitehead
    A Devilish Kind Of Courage




Newham Bookshop by Pete Fallan
Newham Bookshop, Pete Fallan, March 2021.


Order a copy of Rosie Raja: Mission to Cairo
Please select:
Rosie Raja: Mission to Cairo by Sufiya Ahmed
Rosie Raja: Mission to Cairo is published by Bloomsbury in paperback at £7.99.

Sufiya Ahmed

Rosie Raja: Mission to Cairo

It is the autumn of 1941, and Rosie Raja is back for another action-packed and electrifying adventure. After successfully helping her spy father complete his mission in France, Rosie has gained quite a reputation for herself and is determined to continue her secret agent escapades.

This time around, Rosie finds herself undercover in the magnificent and scorching city of Cairo, officially to make sure Egypt’s amazing historical artefacts are kept safe from the Nazis… but really to root out a traitor in the British ranks. With the stakes higher than they’ve ever been, can Rosie and her father keep each other safe? A thrilling and empowering coming-of-age World War II adventure set in the dazzling city of Cairo which follows an engaging, determined, Muslim heroine called Rosina Raja. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Emma Carroll, and those looking for diverse historical fiction.

Praise for Rosie Raja: Churchill’s Spy:

“A vivid and gripping, superbly told historical adventure.” — Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs and The Girl Who Speaks Bear.