Newham Bookshop logo

Thursday 15 February at 7.30 pm
at The Wanstead Tap

The Red Atlas John Davies
First event of 2018

John Davies
The Red Atlas

How the Soviet Union Secretly Mapped the World

Holding the Baby
Share your memories of parenting and childcare in the East End. Details…
Shop locally online.
Hive logo
You can collect your orders from Newham Bookshop.
For news about our events, join our mailing list here.
Red arrow

Newham Bookshop

745-747 Barking Road
London E13 9ER
Telephone: 020 8552 9993
info@newhambooks.co.uk
www.newhambooks.co.uk
Twitter blue bird logo @NewhamBookshop
Tuesday – Friday
9.30 am – 5 pm
Saturday 10 am – 5 pm

Christmas Tree Christmas Tree

Merry Christmas
and a
Happy New Year
to all our customers

Christmas and New Year opening hours

Open on Monday 18 December from 10 am - 5 pm

Tuesday 19 - Friday 22 Dec 9.30 am - 5 pm
Saturday 23 December 10 am - 5 pm
Christmas Eve Sunday 24 Dec 10 am - 3 pm
Christmas Day Monday 25 Dec Closed
Boxing Day Tuesday 26 Dec Closed
Wednesday 27 December Closed

Thursday 28 - Saturday 30 Dec 10 am - 5 pm
New Year’s Eve Sunday 31 December Closed
New Year’s Day Monday 1 January Closed
Tuesday 2 - Friday 5 January 9.30 am - 5 pm
Saturday 6 January 10 am - 5 pm
Click here for our normal opening hours


Grenfell Tower fundraising latest – our total is now £6,500

We have now raised £6,500 for those affected by the Grenfell Tower fire. Once again, thank you all for your donations and auction bids. Also, thank you to the many authors and publishers who donated items to auction or for prizes.

All the funds raised are being donated to the Kensington & Chelsea Foundation, an independent charity founded in 2008, which is working with all the other charities supporting the Grenfell Tower residents.


Buy tickets online safely and securely

Buy ticket online

You can now buy tickets online for Newham Bookshop’s events, and for some events in partnership with other organisations. Click on the logo, and you will be taken to the secure website run for us by The Little Box Office Ltd, a British company which provides online ticketing for theatres, music and book festivals.